Man of the People: Taipei’s Quirky new Mayor

The Taipei Mayoral election is always an intense contest between Taiwan’s two main political parties, the Chinese Nationalist KMT, and the Democratic Progress Party (DPP). The seat is considered a stepping stone to the Presidency. Former Presidents Lee Teng-hui, Chen Shui-bian, and incumbent President Ma Ying-jeou, all served as Taipei

Read more